Love and hope

November 27, 2018

Hello my dear,

We haven’t seen each other for a while after our last argument but I miss you so much. Our story started few years ago when a friend of mine told me about you. She didn’t know how to describe you and that created a curiosity on me. Now I understand it, you are such an unexpected place. When I met you for the first time, I thought you had lot of faces, but what you actually have is a constellation of feelings and affections you don’t know how to control. It was kind of challenging for me to start this relationship, but at the same time, I couldn’t help falling in love with you. Your light, oh dear, makes me crazy. I cannot understand how it can be that beautiful and scary at the same time. I love to have lunch with you on sunny Sundays, and stare at your face when the sun is shining. However, I hate you at night, when I can’t find you, when you are never with me and when you show your dark face and you completely forget about me. Why don’t you light me? I know you are meeting other people and I think they are controlling you. When you hang out with them, I cannot see you anymore, I don’t see the person I love. I always try to convince myself that that person is not you, it’s just the consequence of the people who influence you.

Please, I really want this to work out so I hope you can open your eyes and see how unfair you’ve been being with me.

I love you to the sun and back.
XoXo
Lucia.

04_Lucia

Leave a comment